Still Growing…

I just want to be able to look back and remember all the little things, you know? This morning Emily told me about accidently putting some clean clothes into the dirty basket. Accidently. It was the first time she said that word correctly and not “accilently.” That makes me sad. I guess a grown woman shouldn’t still be saying “accilently” or  “I degot” (I forgot – that was Hannah’s!) but I’m sad the little years are getting further and further behind us. Emily has lost 4 teeth now and her cute holes are growing in with her big teeth. It seems like this stage of being little is going by so fast. Hannah is tall and mature (most of the time!) and her little years seem so long ago. I’d kind of like to let one keep on growing and having new adventures…and keep one little and cudly and small…that isn’t too much to ask, is it?

Leave a Reply

